Ashford Economic Development Group

Dates Of Next Meetings
18th January, 15th February, 15th March, 19th April, 17th May
21st June, 19 July, 20th September, 18th October, 15th November 2018

AEDG Membership List & Portfolio

Richard Lavender, Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce  Chairman

Andrew Osborne / Graham Galpin / Hannah Clayton-Peck – Local Authority
Annette Bunn, RIFT Group – Voice of SME
Gareth Scott, SNS Group LLP – Business Legal Matters
Graham Galpin, Ashford Borough Council – Ashford Town Centre
Heather Grigson, Peter Brett Associates LLP – Transport & Infrastructure
Hugh Summerfield – Business Strategy
Jo Rossi, Locate in Kent
Julie Anderson, RAP Interiors Ltd – Construction
Malcolm Vint, FoxWood Maclean – Planning
Maria Callow – Alexandra Patrick
Paul Carter – Towers School
Paul Nixon, Wilkins Kennedy LLP – Business Finance
Peter Corr or Deputy, McArthurGlen Designer Outlet – Retail & Business
Richard Lloyd – Ardula
Richard Stafford, Stafford Perkins Chartered Surveyors – Commercial Property

Each representative brings their industry expertise to the group ensuring that we have first hand knowledge and guidance in all areas of activity.

The Committee has a key role to play in ensuring that Ashford’s current and future developments are both sustainable and viable to benefit both the business and residential communities, and that we have the infrastructure in place to allow for growth.

Sub Groups

  • Transportation
  • Commercial Premises Planning
  • Planning
  • Tourism
  • Local Developments
  • Education & Skills
  • Construction
  • Finance
  • Manufacturing
  • SME Voice of Reason

Minutes 2017
January 2017 February 2017 March 2017 April 2017 – no meeting  May 2017
June 2017 July 2017 September 2017 October 2017 November 2017

Minutes 2016
January 2016 February 2016 March 2016 April 2016 May 2016
June 2016 July 2016